

Kansas History Day Foundation Teachers of the Year

2010

Junior Division: Lynette Wescott

2011

Junior Division: Terry Healy, Woodrow Wilson and Marlett Elementary Schools

2012

Junior Division: Ann Hawkins

Senior Division: Wendy Donaldson

2013

Junior Division: Kyle Johnson, Seaman HS

Senior Division: Vicki Galloway

2014

Junior Division: Alice Bertels, Washburn Rural MS

2015

Junior Division: AC Poytner, Maize South MS Senior Division: Susan Sittenauer, Seaman HS

2016

Junior Division: Kaylene Mueller, Hillsboro MS Senior Division: Paul Stuewe, Blue Valley West HS

2018

Nathan McAlister, Seaman HS Valerie Schrag, Lawrence HS

2019

Junior Division: Amy Steadman, Derby MS

Senior Division: Sonja Czarnecki, Bishop Seabury Academy

2020

Junior Division: Lindsey Dowell, Washburn Rural MS

Senior Division: Christopher Faires, Bishop Carroll Catholic HS

2021

Junior Division: Devin Heath, Central Liberty Memorial Middle School, Lawrence

Senior Division: Angie Kemmerer, Fort High School